You know how Sean, in Felicity was always coming up with ideas like flavored pen caps and and the restaurant the only serves appetizers and desserts? All of his ideas failed, but since it was a fictional television show, he of course got to stay in his beautiful NYC apartment. I often think up business ideas or daydream about what I would do if I wasn’t a newspaper editor, but since this is real life and I like the steady paycheck and flexibility of my job, I lack the gumption to ever follows through. No, it’s not even follow through, it’s actually getting started.

Today I came across this video of the couple that started The Poor Porker. They just wanted to serve good beignets an chicory coffee, so they started a business for just a few hundred dollars. I love the look and feel they created and it left me inspired on this Wednesday afternoon. Check it out.

Poor Porker

 

 

 

